Cambridge for Europe Patrons

In addition to the Steering Committee, Cambridge for Europe is pleased to have the support and advice of a number of Patrons, who are listed below.

Daniel ZeichnerCharles ClarkeJim PaiceVicky FordHelen Valentine


Member of Parliament for Cambridge

Founder of the Chadwyck-Healey Publishing Group. Deputy Lieutenant (retired) of Cambridgeshire; vice-president The Wildlife Trust of Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire and Northamptonshire

Former Secretary of State for Education and Home Secretary. Cambridge resident

Member of Parliament for South Cambridgeshire 1997 - 2015

MP for South East Cambridgeshire 1987- 2015

Founding Chair of the UK Need for Nutrition Education/Innovation Programme (NNEdPro) Group and Fellow of Wolfson College, Cambridge

Member of the European Parliament for the East of England, Chair of the Committee on the Internal Market and Consumer Protection

Founding Director of CSaP, the Centre for Science and Policy, Cambridge University

Vice Chancellor of Anglia Ruskin University



Charles Chadwyck HealeyAndrew LansleySumantra RayDavid Cleevely



Tom GreenMartin ReesJeremy MorrisDr Mike Galsworthy


Cambridge academic specialising in European Politics. Liberal Democrat member of the House of Lords; Defence Spokesperson

Chief Executive of Spearhead International, Cambridgeshire and European Farming Group


 Member of the European Parliament (Labour) for the East of England. Member of the Committee on Foreign Affairs and the Subcommittee on Human Rights

Astronomer Royal and former President of the Royal Society and Master of Trinity College. Cambridge resident.

Master of Pembroke College. Former Secretary of State for Culture, Media and Sport and former Chairman of the Environment Agency

Master, Trinity Hall

Founder, Redgate Software

Co-founder, Scientists for EU

Prominent Cambridge entrepreneur, co-founder of Amadeus Capital Partners

Julie Smith Richard HowittChris SmithSimon GalbraithHerman Hauser